YMCA Victoria Youth Parliament is looking for its 35th cohort of young changemakers to take to the halls of Parliament in September, we welcome all young Victorians to apply!

YMCA Victoria Youth Parliament operates from Term Two to the September school holidays, providing a real, tangible pathway for young Victorians aged 16 to 25 to make a difference. 

Most teams are organised by a ‘Resource Person’, who may be a teacher, youth worker, or someone who can support the team throughout their time with Youth Parliament. This person normally completes the team application form and will be the direct liaison with the Program Director and Teams Director for logistical matters as they arise.

To participate, all members of your team must meet eligibility requirements as outlined in the ‘Participate in Youth Parliament’ section. If eligible, you can then complete the form in that section. 

Volunteer for Youth Parliament


Contact us